Burning Forest

I took this picture at Patapsco State Park. I was working on a collection of photographs that were inspired by Ansel Adams. I turned in this photograph as a black and white but I wanted to take it a step further. What I was trying to do, besides change the color, was to have the main tree pop out from the background. I was able to make the main tree darker while the trees in the backgrounds are grayer. It was simple change in Photoshop but this is one of my favorite photographs.

Leave a Reply

